Uncategorized

heedthefeed

Oh, sweet, sweet, beautiful peaches. South Carolina’s gold, the southeastern United States’ pride, a symbol of Southern charm and grace (although, dare I say, that I believe California is the US’ number one peach producer, with Georgia actually being third behind SC). Regional competition and rivalry aside, peaches are probably the fruit that I anticipate the most when summer settles in (oo, strawberries. Hmm. Argh, and then there’s blueberries. Okay, okay, I can’t decide). The pretty fuzz, the sound of the pit being removed from the fruit, the gentle transition of red to orange to yellow in the center. Mm. Mm, mm, mm.

On the fourth of July, my husband and I spent the day at his parents’ house, swimming and doing a lot of eating. Somehow we ended up with these peach cheesecake cookie bars, peach cobbler, peach drinks, and peach ice cream. I think somewhere in there we…

View original post 497 more words

I'd love to hear from you...

