Reblog

strawberry buttercream

heedthefeed

Do I realize I just did a buttercream recipe several weeks ago? Mmhmm. Big whoop, right? It’s icing. Plus, my brother’s birthday was yesterday. Sniff, sniff, he’s no longer a teenager. The big two oh. It’s weird, you know? I totally remember the Power Ranger phase, the skateboarding phase, the long hair phase, the Barney phase. And now he’s an adult. Phew. Movin’ on up.

Remember those big ol’ South Carolina strawberries I was telling you about a little bit ago? They are coming back into play for this recipe. I used some berries from Lowrys, SC and they are it. This buttercream is sweet, happy, and I’m gonna say addicting, just because I love strawberries and I couldn’t stop eating it from the tip of the piping bag. Oh, please don’t tell my family. I don’t have germs, hehh.

My sister told me this cake looked too girly. Sorry…

View original post 123 more words

I'd love to hear from you...

