Music

Unapologetic – Rihanna’s New Album

I have been listening to this album along with many other albums that were released. Posts on those coming soon.

The seventh studio album by this starlight gave us a teaser by releasing Diamonds – a very Rihanna-like song.

This album features many collaborations. To name a few: Eminem and David Guetta along with Mikky Ekko.

The album starts off with Phresh out the Runway, a song that is full of groove. I didn’t like this song that much when I first heard it. But now, I am warming up to it. I will give this 3 stars.
Next up, is the favorite of mine, Diamonds. We already know how beautifully Riri has sung that. 5 stars.
Diamonds is followed by Numb ft. Eminem. This is somewhat a good track. 3 stars.
Pour It Up features Riri being all swag full. (: 3 stars.
Next after that is Love Song. And I freaking love this song. It features Future. I love the way they say ‘…I need love and affection…’ 5 stars.
Next up is Jump. The music at the beginning is so good. The lyrics are okay in this track. I like the bits of music. Still 4 stars.
Right Now is the next track featuring David Guetta. I like this track. Guetta is known for his awesome music and this features that. It’s a catchy song. ‘…We young right now, we got right now…’ 3.5 stars.
What Now is a slow track compared to the rest of the songs. And I love how Rihanna is singing in the track. She is singing with full emotions. I like this song. 4 stars.
Stay is another slow track that features Mikky Ekko. This song is also really good. he piano in the background is swoon-worthy. :p I love the part where both of them start singing. 4.5 stars.
Chris Brown is featured on the next track titled Nobody’s Business. I don’t like this track at all. I didn’t like the lyrics. I didn’t like the song style. I should have have given this song a single star but I am gonna give it 2 stars. Why? There was a single portion that did like eheh.
This next song, ooh, I likey likey. I love how Riri is singing this. Love Without Tragedy – Mother Mary. I find myself shaking my head to this song. 4.5 stars.
Get It Over With follows this. I found it okay. 2 stars. I don’t think I finished listening to this song.
No Love Allowed– the second last track is okay. 2 stars. DNF
Love in Paradise ends the album with a fine bang. 😀 I like this track. It’s smooth.

Overall, I really liked this album. My favorite songs are definitely Diamonds, Lovee Song, Mother Mary. Stay, Numb, Lost in Paradise follow closely. I don’t like the album art that much, though. 😦

My Rating:

The tour dates have been announced already.

On November 14, Rihanna embarked on a seven-date promotional tour entitled 777 Tour. She will perform in concerts in seven different cities in seven different countries in North America and Europe in seven days to further promote Unapologetic. The tour will take a group of fans and a traveling international press corps of over 150 journalists representing 82 countries, aboard a chartered Boeing 777 twin jet to every venue.

In March 2012, Rihanna confirmed plans to launch a new world tour in 2013 and has vowed to make it bigger and “more impactful” than anything she has done before. On September 7, it was announced that the North American leg will begin in March 2013.

(source: wikipedia)

Have you checked this album out yet? What did you think of it?

3 thoughts on “Unapologetic – Rihanna’s New Album

  1. Pingback: Music of 2012 «

I'd love to hear from you...

