Korean Stuff · Seasons; Drama; Marathon

Attention Seeker (2)

new feature

Hey, how’s it going? I am busy reading for the 30 Day Reading Challenge and if I find time I have been catching up to shows either old or starting new ones. Who else watched the premiere of Under The Dome? I am hooked. It sure was an intriguing pilot. But that is another story for another post. Today, I am here to pst about this KDrama that certainly grabbed my attention.

20130626-183119.jpg

Shi-Hyun (Jung Kyung-Ho) grew up in an orphanage, before running away from there. He then made a living by working as a drug courier and picked up the nickname “Doctor’s Son.” He’s now the boss of a mid-size gang. His drug supplier is a man known as Scale (Kim Byung-Ok). Shi-Hyun has plans take over his position.
Meanwhile, Hyeong-Min (Lee Jae-Yoon) becomes the section chief of a special investigation unit. Their goal is to take down Scale, who killed an undercover officer. Hyeong-Min’s girlfriend Kyung-Mi (Ko Na-Eun) is also a detective. She also grew up in an orphanage with Soo-Min (Nam Gyu-Ri). They grew up like real sisters and Soo-Min is now studying to enter the police academy.
While trying to catch Scale, Hyeong-Min learns about a guy called “Doctor’s Son.” Now, Hyeong-Min and his team go after Shi-Hyun.

(Source)
(Source for Image)

Now I watched this drama on the recommendation of my sister. I have asked her to keep me posted on any good korean shows that are airing or whatsoever. It is 9 episodes in. I am not sure how many episodes they will air. But I heard that there maybe 20 episodes. It’s not a conformity. But let’s see.

Now, I caught up to the show whilst on a reading break during the 30 Day Read (follow progress by following #30DayRead and me on Twitter @readbeads) I spent two days watching this. I started at noon and watched the eight eps that had been aired so far. It was that good.

The plot is quite interesting with fine camerawork and some real nice background music. I certainly wasn’t expecting what they did with the characters. I can only recommend that you guys watch it. It airs every Monday and Tuesdays. You can watch episodes with english subs on gooddrama.com or dramacrazy.net or other various sites with free streaming. The episodes takes a whole day to get hardsubbed. So, we can watch it on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

As for my previous entitled Attention Seeker, Monstar, it is still going strong. The fourth and the fifth episode were a bit boring with slow pacing. But it picked up pace during the sixth ep. Only six more eps to go. If you still haven’t watched it. Do so. Eheh. It airs every Friday and we get to watch it on Saturdays.

Cruel City is also known as Heartless City on some sites. xP

Now, it’s time for me to go watch the latest episode 9 and/or do some more reading.

P.S. The Debut-A-Thon Read-A-Thon is also a go tomorrow. D:

Thanks for Reading.
God Bless.
X.
RED POST SIGN

I'd love to hear from you...

