Music

The Music Corner: New Albums

tmc

These are the albums I am anticipating so far this year. Or they are the ones that recently released and I still have to get them.

The seventh studio album by Lacuna Coil due April 1, 2014 and the highly-anticipated follow-up to ‘Dark Adrenaline’, which was released in January 2012 is entitled Broken Crown Halo. The track listing was revealed recently.

‘BROKEN CROWN HALO’ Track Listing:

  1. Nothing Stands In Our Way
  2. Zombies
  3. Hostage To The Light
  4. Victims
  5. Die & Rise
  6. I Forgive (But I Won’t Forget Your Name)
  7. Cybersleep
  8. Infection
  9. I Burn In You
  10. In The End I Feel Alive
  11. One Cold Day

worth seeking:
5 SEEKING STARS

(source)

Within Temptation‘s latest album ‘Hydra’ (sixth studio album) was released on Feb. 4, it was being streamed (the entire disc) via iTunes at this location. They released their first single featuring Tarja Turunen (former Nightwish lead-vocalist) in  Within Temptation’s EP Paradise (What About Us?), on September 27. Tarja released her 4th solo album Colours In The Dark, last year in August. The second promotional single featured Killswitch Engage’s Howard Jones.

worth seeking:
5 SEEKING STARS

The album released two days ago. And if you saw my previous posts you must know I am digging this duo a lot nowadays. One of their songs is the single of the week. Go get it. And the album if you will. xP

worth seeking:
5 SEEKING STARS

Who doesn’t love The Fray. Their new album Helios is due to drop 25th Feb. Wanna listen to HELIOS right now? It’s streaming NOW on iTunes!

worth seeking:
5 SEEKING STARS

I discovered them when their song got featured as Song of the Week. You can stream their full EP on soundcloud  and the EP isavailable now on iTunes: po.st/BROODSso

worth seeking:
5 SEEKING STARS

Of Mice and Men‘s latest album Restoring Force released last month January 24. I only recently found out so need to listen to it.

Not only does that serve as the title for the group’s third full-length album for Rise Records and follow-up to 2011 breakout The Flood, but it also sums up their unbreakable spirit.

worth seeking:
5 SEEKING STARS

These will keep me busy for the coming months. Once I listen to all these I will reveal my faves.

What music albums/songs are you all listening to nowadays? Which albums are you waiting on?

Thanks for reading.

Happy Listening.

RED POST SIGN

I'd love to hear from you...

