Anime · Movies · Review

Review | GRAVE OF THE FIREFLIES

movie talk

I knew this was going to be sad. And I didn’t think I would cry… sort of. But who was I fooling?!?

A tragic film covering a youngboy and his little sister’s struggle to survive in Japan during World War II.

GotF follows Seita and Setsuko’s struggle after their parent’s death during WW2…

This was soo heartbreaking. Humans can be really cruel. Anything to survive, yeah?! I really didn’t like how the aunt was. So ungrateful and unempathetic.

I didn’t know what to expect from this… Like I knew it was going to be bad but I was being delusional. So when that death happened, it was like– I lost it. And that ending. 😥

So, this movie is a flashback– a sort of flashback. It isn’t really. Just… I liked how it was portrayed.

A poignant tale which will leave you sad for hours.

Really liked the dubbing in this one. Also, if I had seen this with eng subs. I think I would have cried more. 😦

Rating:ADORABLE

I'd love to hear from you...

