Seasons; Drama; Marathon

TV Talk | New Shows

TV TALK WP

It’s summer which means new shows to check out along with getting excited about the returning shows. Let’s talk the latest shows that have caught my eye… 😉

In a parallel present where the latest must-have gadget for any busy family is a ‘Synth’ – a highly-developed robotic servant that’s so similar to a real human it’s transforming the way we live.Humans (2015) Poster

I love the sci-fi genre and any show with hi-tech stuff and/or future or something along those lines can really pump me up. I saw Human and really loved it. It is soo interesting but still scary when our reliance on the technology can make us achieve higher tech levels and progress but we all know reliance always comes with a price.. or something. 😉 And I am talking no sense. Well, check the show out– it has real life(robots) helpers that have been employed by almost every home and other public places to accommodate us.

Watching Radar: 5 EYES WATCH WATCH

Killjoys (2015) PosterIn the Quad, a planetary system on the brink of a bloody interplanetary class war, a fun loving trio of bounty hunters attempt to remain impartial as they chase deadly warrants.

I liked the first episode and I love Hannah. Teheh. And well, this is also sci-fi.. so.. Let’s see how the show fares. I might keep watching. LOL.

Watching Radar: 4 EYES

An unseen force is manipulating society’s most innocent-our children-to act in favor of its cause. As the kids unwittingly help this unknown enemy, the clock counts down in this suspenseful race to save humanity.The Whispers (2015) Poster

The Whispers’ is semi-creepy and well intriguing and I love the female lead from AHS: Asylum. I would like to get to the end of this whole mystery/

Watching Radar: 4 EYES

Dark Matter (2015) PosterThe six-person crew of a derelict spaceship awakens from stasis in the farthest reaches of space. Their memories wiped clean, they have no recollection of who they are or how they got on board. The only clue to their identities is a cargo bay full of weaponry and a destination: a remote mining colony that is about to become a war zone. With no idea whose side they are on, they face a deadly decision. Will these amnesiacs turn their backs on history, or will their pasts catch up with them.

Well, every episode I’m like I won’t continue with the show but the end makes me want to watch the next ep. I guess, I will be watching this. Me like.

Watching Radar:3 EYES

Set in a world where humans and super heroes co-exist, a homicide detective, who had his own powers taken from him, investigates crimes involving superhumans along with his partner.Powers (2015) Poster

Another sci-fi supernatural show. Woot. So, I have only seen the first episode for Powers and it definitely took me time to really get into it. I am definitely interested to continue with it. *fingers crossed*

Watching Radar: 3 EYES

Sense8 (2015) PosterA group of people around the world are suddenly linked mentally, and must find a way to survive being hunted by those who see them as a threat to the world’s order.

God, it took me such a long time to get what was going on like. I got it at the end. LOL. Will be finishing watching it. Two episodes in. Woot.

Watching Radar: 3 EYES

UnREAL (2015) PosterA behind-the-scenes look at the chaos surrounding the production of a dating competition program.

I am soo surprised by how much I am liking this show. It’s definitely interesting and real. 😉

Watching Radar: 5 EYES WATCH WATCH

Not ruling these out but at the moment taking my time with these ones (pictured below). 😛

Aquarius (2015) PosterStitchers (2015) PosterBetween (2015) PosterWayward Pines (2015) Poster

What new shows have caught you eye??

Toodles.

rb sign

One thought on “TV Talk | New Shows

I'd love to hear from you...

