Korean Stuff · Music · Review

The Music Corner | Girls’ Generation Party MV

tmc

Hey, hey!! Howdie?! πŸ™‚
So, SNSD aka GG are back with three title songs with the MV for one of them out for us listener’s and viewers.. 😝

Personally I am more excited for the third song which is titled “You Think”.. I loved that little teaser in that CF Ver. which was released on SM’s YT channel… And I heard the demo version by Saara for it today and whoa I can’t wait for SNSD’s version now as I 😍 the demo… πŸ’›πŸ’›

Anyway back to this song… Party… I don’t hate it per say but I wasn’t blown away by it either… Like I have loved GG’s comeback’s quite a lot.. ‘Mr. Mr’ was goood. But let’s not forget they are now one member less.. :|πŸ˜’ Eitherway ‘Catch Me If You Can’ didn’t blow me away as well so I thought this korean comeback would be daebak but I will keep my finger’s crossed as You Think’s MV is yet to be dropped…:D😝

So the beginning of the MV.. LOL– Tiffany looked so funny..:oops:😁 Poor acting.. 😫 I didn’t like the endorsements (Thai airlines and stuff).. πŸ˜’ The girls, although looking pretty in the MV seemed awkward still.. 🐠😫😩 That dance in the overhead pool buaha looked so funny.. πŸ˜‹The whole point though the girls looked happy and they seemed to be having fun… And partying it out and that was kinda infectious so there’s that.. πŸ˜‰

Loved the hairstyles… Everyone looked awesome with their do 😘… The song started to feel good at around 1.04 mark (chorus…) Although the ease into that chorus seemed to remind me of Kesha’s Tick Tock… 😩 I have heard people saying the song reminds them of Katy Perry’s California Girls.. I didn’t like that song either.. πŸ˜‚ I dont know about that then.. But I do love the tune, the whistling in that background.. me likes…

I think this is one of those song’s where the more you listen to it the more you like it… πŸ˜‰

Anyway, it has gotten over 9million views in three days which is expected of SNSD.. 😚 Let’s see how the rest of the song’s fare.. #SNSDFighting πŸ˜„ #SoneFighting 😜

Bonus thought; out of all the summer kpop girlband comeback’s (excluding Girls Day’s– have yet to listen to it) my favorite has been AOA’s Heart Attack and (just heard a while ago) NineMuses’ Hurt Locker and I think it is right behind AOA’s comeback.. πŸ˜‹

What’d you think about this comeback?? Which song are you excited about in the trio??? Or the duo now, tehe.. πŸ‘Œ

πŸ’™πŸ‘‹

I'd love to hear from you...

