Korean Stuff · Music · Review

[Album Review] Wonder Girls | REBOOT

tmc

Wonder Girls just came back with four members via Reboot… πŸ˜‹ I have been digging the album, you guys.. And I never thought I would be listening to it all these days.. πŸ’™

Let’s talk about the MV comeback song aka title song aka I Feel You. But before I do that, let’s talk that build-up with those teasers… I loved Sunmi’s teaser the best but I still hadΒ my expectations at a low. When the MV was finally released I was absolutely surprised with how much I had enjoyed it. I never thought I would. As I haven’t really been a Wonder Girls fan.

Anyway, my sister got their album and raved about it and naturally I had to check it out. I did. And I was 😍… The track list goes as such with my ratings in tow:

TRACKLIST

1. Baby Don’t PlayΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
2. Candle (Feat. Paloalto)Β πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
3. I Feel YouΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
4. RewindΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
5. LovedΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
6. John DoeΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
7. One Black NightΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
8. BackΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™.5
9. OPPAΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
10. Faded LoveΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
11. GONEΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
12. RememberΒ πŸ’™πŸ’™.5

(80’s) Genre:Β Retro Dance, Retro Pop Ballad, and Old School Hip-Hop. 😚

I dunno if I am in the retro mood these days but whatever it is. I love this album. I have been dancing to them as well. And I love it… I love the beats, voices, the song arrangement(s), the choruses. And I was in love with Sunmi already and I got to know the other members through this comeback and Yubin has been catching my eye.

The first three songs are beat-y with Rewind being a bit of both.. In Back I don’t really like the obsession with ‘Back’. Tehe. So, it’s like I am semi in-like with it. The last three songs are on the slow side. But the 12th tack is tooo ballad-y… So I don’t really like it. I ❀ the whole album. AndΒ this has been after a really long while and that being a Wonder Girls album and also being this genre.

Kudos to the members and JYPE for this amazing album.πŸ‘Œ

πŸ’›πŸ‘‹

rb sign

P.S. Got the images from the JYPE site..

I'd love to hear from you...

