Anime · Movies · Review

[Movie Review] YOUR NAME 

Your Name aka Kimi no Na wa, the latest Japanese animated film sensation that took the world by storm back during summer 2016 and the rage went on throughout and has travelled through to 2017. I finally saw it and I LOVED IT. The latest Makoto Shinkai film was as fabulous as his other projects have been. It was heartreaking, cute, fun, interesting, , tear-inducing and just plain fab. 

Right from the start it had me engaged and curious and dying to see what happened next.

I cried a bit during a couple of scenes at the end. I loved both the leads and the side characters were epic as well.

The idea behind this film was so genuinely strong and awesome that I couldnt help but fall in love with where the story went.

It had the elements of friendship, family, love, the science and the engaging element of being very nicely executed.

Hence, the breakdown:

Characters: 5/5

Story: 4/5

Cinematography/Animation: 5/5

Attention Span: 5/5

Ending: 5/5

 I think I loved Your Name more or it’s right up there with The Girl Who Leapt Through Time. 

That’s it then. I am still reeling from this film. I even started watching it again last night. Lol.

Toodles.

I'd love to hear from you...

