Movies · Review

[Movie Review] PASSENGERS

mv5bmtk4mju3mdizof5bml5banbnxkftztgwmjm2mzy2mdi-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

movie talk

So, I finally watched Passengers and um, even though a thing or two was lame, overall I liked it. :p

Passengers for me was the setting for a YA sci-fi romance novel. For others, it was just a movie where Chris Pratt and Jennifer Lawrence starred alongside. Haha.

The Breakdown:
Cast: 5/5
Acting: 4.5/5
Direction: 4.5/5
Plot: 3.5/5
Cinematography: 3/5
Attention Span: 4/5
Ending: 3.5/5

I loved the whole galactic journey where the inhabitants are asleep and well our male protagonist experiences trouble due to some malfunction. And it was sci-fi but it was a romantic sci fi, hence, our protagonist did what he did.

I loved that gravity scene. A lot.

The meteor aspect was soo lame. Like wtf. LOL.

Other than that I loved the duo together and I enjoyed the film too. Because a). even though the sci fi elements weren’t the core of the focus I still liked it nonetheless. And b). the romance in space aspect of it.

I am telling you this was a YA book’s setting for me. It could have featured teenagers. LOL. I dunno how I would have liked that. But I liked it here for sure.

xo.

rb sign

2 thoughts on “[Movie Review] PASSENGERS

I'd love to hear from you...

