Review · Seasons; Drama; Marathon

[Series Review] BIG LITTLE LIES

TV TALK WP

mv5bn2vjymu2njytmzgyzi00ymywlwjhnwutntk4zmrmnwnmztljl2ltywdlxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvyndkzntm2odg-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

Another show which was the reason I finally read the book it was based one. I read the book before completing the show. Thank God.

I loved the cast. And I loved how they portrayed everything. Some of the changes I didn’t really like. But any adaptation is  just another version of the original work so I liked this too.

The Breakdown:
Cast: 4/5
Acting: 3.5/5
Direction: 3/5
Plot: 4/5
Adaptation: 4.5/5
Attention Span: 4/5
Ending: 4/5

I was kinda excited to see the ending from the book play out here but they changed the setting sooo, even though it worked out I still kinda like the book ending more. I have known to separate the book and tv or movie adaptation to avoid any disappointment–I was slightly disappointed here. Le sigh. But I loved the show overall. HBO did a good job with this production.

xo,

rb sign

I'd love to hear from you...

